Florida Pups Knowledge Base


Martha Jaramillo

We got Barclay now ROCKO back around thanksgiving time!! He’s adorable and brought so much fun and love to the family, Rocko loves going out with us everywhere we go, now part of our family, we are very thankful for having him here! Thanks Crystal for this little one!!

Malti Poo
Submitted by Martha Jaramillo 954-709-2450 Tamarac on Sunday, January 27, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to maita0520@hotmail.com

Martha Jaramillo

Original name (Candace) We named her Cam

We got our sweet Cammie girl Sept 6, 2015. We drove from Alabama to pick her up. She has had the best health. She is super sweet, loving, and full of sass! She is beyond spoiled. She is definitely loved and pampered. We are so thankful to have come across this website and found our perfect fur baby.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Sydney Williams Citronelle, AL on Tuesday, January 22, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to Sydneywilliams092@gmail.com

Original name (Candace) We named her Cam

Louie

Louie is our year and a half year old Morkie we adopted after hurricane Irma. He has a sassy spunky personality. He loves his dog park and long walks until he’s tired enough to take his afternoon naps. He loves to sleep on his back at night with all four paws in the air. We have been so blessed with this healthy puppy from Florida Pups!

Morkie
Submitted by Kyle & Noelle Tavares Fl on Monday, December 10, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to Nmartis520@gmail.com

Louie

Theodore Bear Barksdale

My name is Teddy the Morkie. After leaving the coastal pups facility I am proud to announce I am happy and healthy ruling the roost in my new home. I have my people trained so well, but I am no dummy either I ring a bell to go potty. Me and my new owners play all the time and the one that works from home said I am the best co-worker ever. Between naps and erratic burst of lighting fast energy I manage to keep my days spontaneous and whimsical. I have lots of new toys, I get awesome snacks and on occasion home cooked meals. I bath weekly and get combed regularly, it's exhausting grooming myself. What more could a dog want? The only crazy thing is I was listed to be 6-8 lbs however I am already 12.9 lbs and still growing! It's not a problem though I overheard them saying its just more to love. Thanks for giving me a great start to be a well adjusted pup and have an awesome life. Barkfully yours, Theodore Bear Barksdale

Morkie
Submitted by Kyle Wetmore Naples, FL on Thursday, November 15, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to kwetmore85@gmail.com

Theodore Bear Barksdale

Baxter

Baxter is now 4 years old and the King of My Castle. I am so thankful that I met Crystal and Joe via floridapups.com. If you are looking for a forever furbaby, look no further. I have had the utmost respect for them since the first day we met. I was so comfortable that after I studied their website and spoke with Crystal on the phone I knew this baby would be mine. Before I arrived to meet them face to face I already had a name selected for my puppy. If the occasion should ever arise I would go back to them in a heartbeat.

Shichon
Submitted by Janell P Davis Riverview FL 33569 on Friday, July 13, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to jpdavis1944@gmail.com

Baxter

Tucker

I picked up Tucker this past Tuesday so it's only been a few days since we've met. We are both adjusting well to one another. Tucker is such a sweetheart, full of love and personality. I couldn't have asked for much nicer experience from Crystal and Joe, they have a very nice location, clean and professional on all levels. Two very kind people that are passionate about what they are doing. Highest level of standards! Would highly recommend FloridaPups. So happy I found them. Thank you Tammy and Tucker

Maltese
Submitted by Tammy Cobelo Fort Lauderdale on Friday, April 13, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to tammy@firstcommunitymsi.com

Tucker

Bravo

Purchasing a new puppy can be very overwhelming at times. But Crystal at Florida Pups made this such a fun and welcoming experience. My puppy has transitioned to his new home very well and I look forward to doing business with her in the future she is awesome. Many thanks to Florida pups.

Morkie
Submitted by Jasmine T Apollo beach,FL on Monday, February 19, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to torresbiz18@gmail.com

Bravo

Jake (was Bowser)

We got Jake a week and a half ago and have not been sorry. He is such a sweetheart heart but on the other end a real toughie. He terrorizes our Year old Bichon who Is 4x hid size. Yesterday Jake had hold of Louie’s tail and wasn’t about to let go. Too funny. We took Jake to our Vet and he got an excellent check up. Everyone who has met him loves him and we have a long list of doggie sitters. He is very smart too. Comes when called and has the front end of potty training 75% down. Purchasing him through Crystal and Joe was a great experience and would recommend them highly.

Havanese
Submitted by Lloyd & Beverly 2395492254 Cape Coral, FL on Sunday, February 18, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to beverly465@gmail.com

Jake (was Bowser)

Riley

It was 3 years ago today when we met then, Charlie, at the Milwaukee airport. Since then, our Riley has cemented his place in our family. I personally am a different person because of this young man. We are equally as excited to see each other. We still tell of the wonderful work Joe & Crystal do. If the now idle talk of expanding our family any more, there is only one call for us, Florida Pups.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Tom McClusky 2627161228 Waukesha, WI on Wednesday, October 18, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to tjmcclusky@gmail.com

Riley

Dexter

I purchased Dexter a few months ago while in Florida visiting my parents. I had been looking for a Teddy Bear locally but couldn't find one that made my heart smile. While in Florida I did a little searching and found Florida Pups in the exact same city my parents winter in so I took that as a sign that it was meant to be. Dexter has brought so much love and joy to our lives and we couldn't be happier with our choice. It took me over an hour to decide between Dexter and Mkey and Crystal was so patient with me and gave me all the time I needed to make this incredibly hard/important decision. If Mikey's parents are out there, I'd love to hear how Mickey is doing! Thank you Florida Pups!!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Colleen and David Maple Grove, MN on Wednesday, June 21, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to colleenjoyjphnson@gmail.com

Dexter

Dexter

I purchased Dexter a few months ago while in Florida visiting my parents. I had been looking for a Teddy Bear locally but couldn't find one that made my heart smile. While in Florida I did a little searching and found Florida Pups in the exact same city my parents winter in so I took that as a sign that it was meant to be. Dexter has brought so much love and joy to our lives and we couldn't be happier with our choice. It took me over an hour to decide between Dexter and Mkey and Crystal was so patient with me and gave me all the time I needed to make this incredibly hard/important decision. If Mikey's parents are out there, I'd love to hear how Mickey is doing! Thank you Florida Pups!!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Colleen and David Maple Grove, MN on Saturday, June 17, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to colleenjoyjphnson@gmail.com

Dexter

Chewie

Chewie has taken leadership of our family and moved right in, what a great personality! This guy traveled 8 hours with us on the first day and never looked back, he has taken the whole house with love and kisses! Many thanks to Crystal and Joe with the FaceTime and calls! Vey good experience and love our boy!!

Maltese
Submitted by Todd P. Fort Mill, SC on Sunday, June 4, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to Todd@epapin.com

Chewie

Baxter

Baxter is a ShihTzu-Bichon mix. He became my fur baby when he was 8 weeks old and weighed 2# 9oz. He is now 10# and is 3 years old. I can't begin to imagine life without him. He loves to go for car rides he they short or long. Crystal and Joe at Florida Pups are the best place in the world to contact if you are looking for a fur baby.

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Wednesday, May 10, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to jpdavis1944@gmail.com

Baxter

Swayze (formerly Holmes)

Just thought you might want to see this beautiful boy. He is such a joy and very intelligent. Everyone that sees him just think he is so cute and loveable. Thanks for letting Swayze to become part of my family.

Cava Chon
Submitted by Diane Winter Haven, FL on Tuesday, May 2, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to diane.krumm@yahoo.com

Swayze (formerly Holmes)

Einstein

Simba(formerly Einstein)was adopted just a day ago. He is a 12 week old Havanese. After researching this breed and calling around we feel very blessed to have found Crystal. As soon as she answered her phone and helped us out with all our question we had no doubt that we were in the right path to bringing a new friend home. The purchasing process and the meet and greet were so smooth and relax that we are sure it helped a lot with our puppy's transition home. Simba is a very lovable, playful obedient little guy. He is a healthy, happy go lucky adorable puppy. He has stolen our hearts and has already become our son's best buddy. All the previous reviews were right on point.

Havanese
Submitted by Miriam De La Paz Port saint lucie,FL on Wednesday, March 15, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to delapazmiriam557@yahoo.com

Einstein

Candy

We travelled to North Port, Florida, during the month of December 2016, to adopt our puppy, Yorkshire Terrier named Candy. We are very happy with Crystal and her husband, the breeders of puppies . Candy is very healthy, now she is 5 months old, still just a puppy. She is adorable, we made a good choice when we adopted Candy from Florida Pups.

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Marta Chevere Stockbridge, Georgia on Sunday, March 12, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to mcheverepr@yahoo.com

Candy

Courtney Connelly

I got Georgie (formerly Gucci) back at the end of September as my first puppy - he is the best friend I always wanted in a pup and mommy's heart and soul! From the first time I saw his picture I knew he was going to be an amazing and playful little guy and he's lived up to it and more! He was super healthy and well taken care of (the vet at his first visit said he's a "sturdy little guy") when I got him and has brought so much love and joy to everyone around him!!! He's doubled in size from a whopping 3.5lbs to 7lbs of pure mush! I can't quite commit to getting another puppy because I'm not ready to share him but when I do, I'll definitely be coming back to Crystal!!!! This is hands down the best decision I've ever made and can't wait to give him a little buddy one day <3

Cava Chon
Submitted by Courtney Connelly Largo, FL on Thursday, February 16, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to c.connelly@live.com

Courtney Connelly

Bear

We found Bear online with Fl Pups. Saw the photo online, got in the car and headed straight there. Kinda rolled the dice based on a super-cute photo (plus researching the specifics of the breed), but he turned out to be a great fit for our family. Bear is the happiest soul and brings us joy every day!

Cava Poo
Submitted by Eric Steinberg Orlando, FL on Saturday, February 4, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to esteinberg1@me.com

Bear

Winston AKA Ramsey

Winston (formerly known as Ramsey) has truly been a blessing to our family. He is an adorable, hilarious, energetic guy with an attitude to boot!! He pushes our 2 full grown Great Danes around and softens my husband and our 5 kids to mush. He is the new head of the household! Thank you SO much Crystal and Joe, what a great experience. They were very knowledgeable and honest, giving great advice to someone that has never had a small dog. Highly recommend them, thanks!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Kellie Gudger 3055285472 Davie, FL on Thursday, December 8, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to kellie.gudger@gmail.com

Winston AKA Ramsey

Zoe

We picked up Zoe (tiffany) on Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016. She is 3 mos. old and weighs 3.5 lbs. We loved her as soon as we met her. Crystal is an absolute pleasure to do business with and full of furbaby knowledge. Crystal also gave Pete and I alone time in the puppy room with Zoe. I can actually say Zoe and I were rolling on the floor together lol. We would highly recommend Crystal and Joe at Florida Pups again and again.

Morkie
Submitted by Peter & Darlene Czapiga Cape Coral, FL on Friday, December 2, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to convertiblegirl4@comcast.net

Zoe