Florida Pups Knowledge Base


Guru

I fell in love with Guru the minute I saw him in the photos! I texted my soon to be live in manfriend and said let’s buy him! Guru has such a playful personality and loves to be with his parents but yet is independent. We can’t even imagine life without our little Guru. He brings so much love and laughter to our lives every day. Crystal was amazing during the process, we couldn’t be more thankful she took such care of our fur baby before we adopted him

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Jennifer Forte Tampa, FL on Wednesday, May 27, 2020. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Guru

Gertie (formerly Eve)

Like many others, quarantine had my family sad and missing family and fun. We had often talked of getting a mini-type dog for our two toddlers to grow up with and being home for the foreseeable future felt like the right time. We absolutely cannot be more grateful that Eve (now named Gertie), an all black mini Bernedoodle was available and that she is ours! Gertie is an absolute joy and has brought SO much fun into this house! The kids are obsessed and she is amazing with them. She has the sweetest temperament and up for any adventure. We are all smitten with this beautiful girl! Thank you Florida Pups!

Mini Bernedoodle
Submitted by Juli Saint Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, May 5, 2020. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Gertie (formerly Eve)

Baxter

Baxter recently had another birthday and he is 6 years old now. In my eyes he is the most handsome Shih Tzu Bichon mix to ever walk on four paws! Crystal and Joe are the best puppy parents you could ever want to meet. From the very first telephone conversation I ever had with them to this day they have been accessible and would answer any questions I may have. If I should ever decide to introduce a new fur baby to Baxter I would definitely go back to them in a heartbeat.

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Sunday, March 15, 2020. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Baxter

Oliver

We adopted Oliver a little over one year ago. And we love him! He is the perfect dog for our family and my children love him. He’s very sweet and playful and overall an amazing dog. I would totally recommend adopting a dog from Coastal Pups!

Morkie
Submitted by Chantelle Jackson 954-805-1664 Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Thursday, February 27, 2020. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Oliver

Fifi

My wife and I purchased Fifi from the wonderful people at Florida Pups August 2018. She's an adorable pet. We love her very much.

Malti Pom
Submitted by Michael High Camdenton MO on Tuesday, September 24, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Fifi

Arf-fur

We got Arthur, now Arf-fur two weeks ago from Crystal! He is the most loving and fun dog! He's a best friend to my son and a constant companion! WE couldn't be happier!

Malti Poo
Submitted by Abbey Hartman 8575261732 Jupiter, FL on Wednesday, June 19, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Arf-fur

Baxter

Baxter has had another birthday since I last posted. His birthday was February 21, 2019 and he is now 5 years old. It seems like yesterday that I brought home a little bundle of fur that fit in the palm of my hand. He is one of the best things that ever happened to me and I am as pleased today with Crystal and Joe as I was the day I first met them.

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Janell P Davis 8137653745 Riverview FL 33569 on Monday, May 20, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Baxter

Chloe

I recently lost my sweet yorkie of 13 years to congestive heart failure and was so grief stricken even though I also have a golden retriever at home. I decided I wanted to get another puppy but not a full breed yorkie because I knew Macey could never be replaced. I found them online and came across a picture of sweet Hailey who is a Morkie and could not wait to meet her. Needless to say, I met her and fell in love! Her name is now Chloe and she fits right in with her big sister Riley! Thank you Crystal & Joe, we couldn’t be happier!

Morkie
Submitted by Tina S. Lutz, FL on Saturday, May 18, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Chloe

Zoe

After the heart-wrenching death of my beloved Adonis, my 12 year old Maltese, I was a complete emotional disaster. Two weeks of none stop crying and screaming, blaming myself and not understanding how this could have happened. It was then I made the decision to get a puppy, I needed to heal and I needed to heal fast! I found Coastalpups.com and scanned through the puppies, they were so cute, but I did not want another male dog, not after my Adonis died. So I found Zoe, the animals I have are all named after Olypian Gods, Athena, Aries, Adonis, and Lil goddess of the underworld. So my boyfriend and I could not agree on a proper name for her which resonated with our Godlike theme. I looked up the name Zoe, the name she was already given and realized in Greek it meant "LIFE" That was all I needed to hear and we decided to keep the name. That night my beloved Adonis came to me in a vision and said "Mom it was not your fault that I died, go get Zoey so I can reincarnate. So I did and she is our little princess. My boyfriend Doug calls her baby number 2 Since our Adonis was known as the Baby, Doug calls Zoe baby number 2 and I just call her funny face and the baby. Crystal was amazing during the entire process, she was very sweet and worked with me, she was patient and it was a total joy to meet her and to finally bring home my little Zoe. If you are in search of a puppy, THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE you should look. Again many thanks to Coastalpups.com, Zoe is very happy and so am I she is the very definition of the word "Emotional Support Dog."

Maltese
Submitted by Elizabeth 7863005155 Miami, FL on Sunday, May 12, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Zoe

Otis

We brought Otis home on 11/4/18. He weighed 5.5 lbs , he’s now 19.5 lbs ! He is completely potty trained and extremely intelligent. He has had professional obiedience training and is the hit of the neighborhood, he loves everyone and everyone loves him . He has been on the leash in Lowes and Pet Smart and been the perfect gentleman. We are so thankful to have him since all our grandchildren are grown. He does tire us out sometimes with his energy but it is keeping us off the couch . Thank you for providing us with this wonderful addition to our family !

Cava Poo
Submitted by Mike and Marlene Romeo 703-501-1019 Port Orange, Fla on Tuesday, April 30, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Otis

Martha Jaramillo

We got Barclay now ROCKO back around thanksgiving time!! He’s adorable and brought so much fun and love to the family, Rocko loves going out with us everywhere we go, now part of our family, we are very thankful for having him here! Thanks Crystal for this little one!!

Malti Poo
Submitted by Martha Jaramillo 954-709-2450 Tamarac on Sunday, January 27, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to maita0[email protected]

Martha Jaramillo

Original name (Candace) We named her Cam

We got our sweet Cammie girl Sept 6, 2015. We drove from Alabama to pick her up. She has had the best health. She is super sweet, loving, and full of sass! She is beyond spoiled. She is definitely loved and pampered. We are so thankful to have come across this website and found our perfect fur baby.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Sydney Williams Citronelle, AL on Tuesday, January 22, 2019. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Original name (Candace) We named her Cam

Louie

Louie is our year and a half year old Morkie we adopted after hurricane Irma. He has a sassy spunky personality. He loves his dog park and long walks until he’s tired enough to take his afternoon naps. He loves to sleep on his back at night with all four paws in the air. We have been so blessed with this healthy puppy from Florida Pups!

Morkie
Submitted by Kyle & Noelle Tavares Fl on Monday, December 10, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Louie

Theodore Bear Barksdale

My name is Teddy the Morkie. After leaving the coastal pups facility I am proud to announce I am happy and healthy ruling the roost in my new home. I have my people trained so well, but I am no dummy either I ring a bell to go potty. Me and my new owners play all the time and the one that works from home said I am the best co-worker ever. Between naps and erratic burst of lighting fast energy I manage to keep my days spontaneous and whimsical. I have lots of new toys, I get awesome snacks and on occasion home cooked meals. I bath weekly and get combed regularly, it's exhausting grooming myself. What more could a dog want? The only crazy thing is I was listed to be 6-8 lbs however I am already 12.9 lbs and still growing! It's not a problem though I overheard them saying its just more to love. Thanks for giving me a great start to be a well adjusted pup and have an awesome life. Barkfully yours, Theodore Bear Barksdale

Morkie
Submitted by Kyle Wetmore Naples, FL on Thursday, November 15, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Theodore Bear Barksdale

Baxter

Baxter is now 4 years old and the King of My Castle. I am so thankful that I met Crystal and Joe via floridapups.com. If you are looking for a forever furbaby, look no further. I have had the utmost respect for them since the first day we met. I was so comfortable that after I studied their website and spoke with Crystal on the phone I knew this baby would be mine. Before I arrived to meet them face to face I already had a name selected for my puppy. If the occasion should ever arise I would go back to them in a heartbeat.

Shichon
Submitted by Janell P Davis Riverview FL 33569 on Friday, July 13, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Baxter

Tucker

I picked up Tucker this past Tuesday so it's only been a few days since we've met. We are both adjusting well to one another. Tucker is such a sweetheart, full of love and personality. I couldn't have asked for much nicer experience from Crystal and Joe, they have a very nice location, clean and professional on all levels. Two very kind people that are passionate about what they are doing. Highest level of standards! Would highly recommend FloridaPups. So happy I found them. Thank you Tammy and Tucker

Maltese
Submitted by Tammy Cobelo Fort Lauderdale on Friday, April 13, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Tucker

Bravo

Purchasing a new puppy can be very overwhelming at times. But Crystal at Florida Pups made this such a fun and welcoming experience. My puppy has transitioned to his new home very well and I look forward to doing business with her in the future she is awesome. Many thanks to Florida pups.

Morkie
Submitted by Jasmine T Apollo beach,FL on Monday, February 19, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Bravo

Jake (was Bowser)

We got Jake a week and a half ago and have not been sorry. He is such a sweetheart heart but on the other end a real toughie. He terrorizes our Year old Bichon who Is 4x hid size. Yesterday Jake had hold of Louie’s tail and wasn’t about to let go. Too funny. We took Jake to our Vet and he got an excellent check up. Everyone who has met him loves him and we have a long list of doggie sitters. He is very smart too. Comes when called and has the front end of potty training 75% down. Purchasing him through Crystal and Joe was a great experience and would recommend them highly.

Havanese
Submitted by Lloyd & Beverly 2395492254 Cape Coral, FL on Sunday, February 18, 2018. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Jake (was Bowser)

Riley

It was 3 years ago today when we met then, Charlie, at the Milwaukee airport. Since then, our Riley has cemented his place in our family. I personally am a different person because of this young man. We are equally as excited to see each other. We still tell of the wonderful work Joe & Crystal do. If the now idle talk of expanding our family any more, there is only one call for us, Florida Pups.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Tom McClusky 2627161228 Waukesha, WI on Wednesday, October 18, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Riley

Dexter

I purchased Dexter a few months ago while in Florida visiting my parents. I had been looking for a Teddy Bear locally but couldn't find one that made my heart smile. While in Florida I did a little searching and found Florida Pups in the exact same city my parents winter in so I took that as a sign that it was meant to be. Dexter has brought so much love and joy to our lives and we couldn't be happier with our choice. It took me over an hour to decide between Dexter and Mkey and Crystal was so patient with me and gave me all the time I needed to make this incredibly hard/important decision. If Mikey's parents are out there, I'd love to hear how Mickey is doing! Thank you Florida Pups!!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Colleen and David Maple Grove, MN on Wednesday, June 21, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Dexter