Florida Pups Knowledge Base


Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Hi this is Crystal the owner of Sunshine State pups. I have never wrote my own review as that defeats the purpose but had to share that one of my puppy's named Ruby sent me flowers today!!! I've had flowers from my husband but never from a puppy! It was such a special gesture from such a wonderful lady named Kathie and her new furry daughter named Ruby. She also stated that you could feel free to contact her with any questions and will also submit her own review soon. Thank you Kathie AND Ruby! Really made what we do feel so worth it today because of you both! =)

Havanese
Submitted by Crystal (Owner) Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Friday, May 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Baxter

Hello World! My name is Baxter, my birthdate is February 21, 2014, and I met my second mommy on April 22, 2014. Crystal was my first mommy and she was so good to me and gave me a wonderful start in life. My first night in my Pup-Pee-Poo Palace at my new home was so easy that I slept through the night and asked to go outside at 5:30 the next morning. I am well on my way to giving and receiving lots of love in the days ahead. Crystal and Joe at SunshineStatePups are the best. From the moment they stepped out the front door of their home with me in their arms my new mommy to be knew I would be going home with her. She says thank you to Crystal and Joe for the love they gave me while I was with them. Some of my new family members will be meeting them real soon so that they can get a new baby like me from them.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Monday, April 28, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Baxter

Sugar

Hi Guys... I just wanted to update you because I am almost 1 year old this month! (on the 20th) I have a big party scheduled for my first birthday! I just wanted to thank you for giving me a great start in life before I came to be a part of my new family! Here is my picture so you can see how much I've grown. Thanks again guys and I do miss you!

Havanese
Submitted by Sandra Mucci Lake Placid, Florida on Thursday, April 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Sugar

Alli

Absolutely phenomenal... I have never meet a more caring breeder. I don't even like referring to them as breeders, because really what they have set up is sweet little adoption nursery. The love and compassion they have for these pups is heartwarming. We got little Alli last week, upon picking her up I was shocked at how wonderful this couple is with their nurturing of the pups. Crystal may say she bombards you with information, but really it was priceless information and I felt completely confident in the little puppy's up bringing /health because of it. So if you are considering getting a pup, there is no other couple I would recommend above them. Thank you both, Alli is an absolute treasure to our family.

Havanese
Submitted by Megan Balderson 813-403-2188 Tampa, FL on Wednesday, March 26, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Alli

Lucy

I really had to say that this was such a pleasant experience. We had visited several other breeders prior to coming to see our Lucy and it was night and day different! You were professional, knowledgeable and my whole family could tell that Crystal and her husband (Sorry I forgot his name) really cared about Lucy AKA Sarah. You both answered all of our questions and even gave us more information than we even expected. Just to let you know guys, Puppy Poo Palace is working GREAT! I'm so glad I came to you. I also am a firefighter and have recommended you to all of my co-workers and friends. BTW... I took this pic myself!!! I'm proud of it and had to share! Thank you both again. :-)

Maltese
Submitted by Sam Trenton Melbourne, FL on Friday, March 21, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Lucy

Bentley

We are so very thankful for the great care that you gave him, he is a happy puppy.. Very playful and fits in perfectly with our 1 year old daughter and our boxer...We appricate coming to a clean, friendly and informative place.. We hope to adopt another puppy in a few months.. Thank you again for doing such a great job with these animals.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Josh and Tabitha F Tampa, FL on Sunday, March 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Bentley

Romeo

I'm so in love with my Yorkshire Terrier. He was a gift from my mom on one of the biggest day of my life, my college graduation. I love Romeo like he was my child. We do everything together, its almost like we were meant to be. Thanks Crystal for such a gift to our family!!!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Denise P Miami Beach, FL on Monday, February 24, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Romeo

Lilah

We love love LOVE this pup! She is seriously the sweetest dog I've ever owned and she is very well behaved. Very happy with our choice! Thanks to much, Crystal!

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Jessica Sarasota, Florida on Wednesday, February 12, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Lilah

Sophia

I am very happy with Sophia. She is adorable!! Crystal was very helpful in answering all my questions. I feel this will be the beginning of beautiful memories with a healthy dog. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience. - Genia

Pug
Submitted by Genia S Lakeland, FL on Tuesday, February 11, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Sophia

Harley

Hi my name is Pepper and my family has just expanded! We got out new baby Harley today! I would like to say thank you for everything!! Harley has settled in so very well with his new fur brother and human brother. Crystal and her family are just WONDERFUL! They answered all of my questions and concerns. I would HIGHLY recommend getting your next fur baby HERE!! I know I will be back here again and will forever send my friends and family here!!!!! thank you again for my new fur baby!!

Morkie
Submitted by Pepper Sanders Bradenton on Saturday, February 8, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Harley

Clemente

Hello! My name is Clementine (formerly 'Lil Red'). I arrived at my parents house about two weeks ago and I'm so happy here. I love to play and run around alot. I'm also coming along quickly in my progress to be potty trained. I went to the vet yesterday and she said I'm healthy with no parasites or diseases. Thank you, Sunshine State Pups for helping me find my mommy. You guys have been great and this process has been so easy. I'll check back in a few months.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Daniele Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Saturday, January 18, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Clemente

Sandy

So worth the trip to get this amazing little pup! The facility was clean and the staff was so nice. Our puppy is happy and healthy!! Thanks again Sunshine State Pups. We might be back down your way for a Sandy a friend in the near future! =)

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Bre Tampa, FL on Friday, January 10, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Sandy

Daisy

I searched for months for a puppy that would fit in our family and decided to go with a Malti Poo. Everything I read stated intelligent, hypoallergenic, easy to train and lovable. I also wanted something with a cute face that would stay small. Unfortunately, we don't have any breeders in our area so I made the 3.5 hour trip to pick up our new puppy with my 11 year old daughter. I have to say, everything they give you to read, sign and bring home was a bit scarey. I was told she may get sick on the way home but that never happened. She adjusted so well! Her grown weight should be around 5 pounds. She is currently 3.8 pounds and 3 months old. I'm glad I found this website and I am very pleased with our newest family member :)

Malti Poo
Submitted by Lisa and Bill McGahan 813-629-7711 Tampa, FL on Sunday, January 5, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Daisy

Charlie

I recently purchased a chavochon and he is the sweetest, warmest, gentlest, most playful puppy ever. I got him to surprise my children for Christmas and they were mesmerized by this adorable little pup. I would strongly recommend this company because they were very helpful, listening to what I wanted and suggesting the perfect puppy for my family. The puppy was well cared for and healthy when we received him. We purchased the Pup-pee-poo Palace crate and it helped to teach my puppy to use the pee pads within a week. He slept in the Pup-pee-poo Palace without crying after the first night! Thank you Sunshine State Pups for giving us an amazing new family member!!!

Cava Chon
Submitted by Marsha Harrell Miami, FL on Friday, January 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Charlie

Mimi

Mimi has been with us for 2 yrs. She was guaranteed to weigh under 7.5 lbs and she is exactly 7 lbs. We didn't want a tea cup because our younger child was 2 at the time, but she is still small enough to both fit in my purse and have no trouble traveling w/ her. We are all VERY HAPPY with her. She is a sweet and spoiled Yorkie! THANKS AGAIN for all of your help and answering all of our questions!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by The Hernandez Family Kissimmee, Florida on Sunday, December 22, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Mimi

Panda aka Dynasty

I received my new pup about a month ago. She is such a great puppy. Great personality, and she is so smart. AT 3 months old she already knows how to sit, down and to go outside to potty. She also has a great teacher, her big brother(who is a husky). They love each other. The best decision I made. Thank you Sunshine State Pups! It was nice to meet your wonderful family as well. We plan on updating you often.

Pomeranian
Submitted by Lydia Garcia Miami, FL on Thursday, December 19, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Panda aka Dynasty

Mojo (previously named Micky)

We adopted MoJo a few months ago and we couldn't be happier with him! He is so smart and very healthy! Havanese are a small yet hearty breed and they are great with kids. We live in an apartment and he is a perfect fit for our living arrangements. When we first brought him home he had a little upset tummy but my vet said it's pretty normal and some yogurt did wonders. I want to say thank you to sunshine state pups for such a great deal and giving us such a sweet family member. We cannot imagine life without our MoJo aka zombie slayer ;-)

Havanese
Submitted by Eileen A Panama City, Florida on Saturday, December 7, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Mojo (previously named Micky)

Midbit

This is the first time I have purchased a puppy from sunshine state pups and I am SO GLAD that I did so. After my other pom got killed and I felt so lonely because I have had a pom all of my life, one died at 18 and the other got killed at 6, both of them were black,. I really thought I'd never find another like the last one. My first one had four white tips on her paws and the last one had a little white under her neck. This one, which I love so much, has the four white tips on her paws and the while under her neck so I guess I got both my other babies back in one. She is so terrific. Thanks to everyone at Sunshine State pups and thanks to Crystal and Joe. Loyally Yours Russell PS. Midbit has a attitude all her own!!

Aberdeen Terrier
Submitted by Russell Hetler 314-586-5328 St. Petersburg, FL on Thursday, November 28, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Midbit

Tutti

We have only had our little girl for about a week now but so far I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Sunshine State pups. They have constantly been very helpful. They are almost always available to answer questions and are quick to return any messages.She is happy, healthy, more precious than even her pictures showed, and clearly has been well socialized. We love her and are so glad that we chose affordable pups when deciding to add to our family. in the future when we get another Boston, I will definitely use sunshine state pups again. Loved meeting your two daughters as well. They are so sweet! =)

Boston Terrier
Submitted by Stacy Tallahassee, FL on Sunday, November 24, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Tutti

Maycee and Mariah

Maycee is now 8 months old she is smart,has a very good personallity and is good with everyone and everything so we went back and got her a sister just as cute and smart we love our girls!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, you have the cutest two little girls ever yourself! We love the atmosphere our babies were raised in! Good job!

Havanese
Submitted by Rich and Li Cape Coral, FL on Wednesday, November 20, 2013. To contact this customer, send emails to [email protected]

Maycee and Mariah