Florida Pups Knowledge Base


Swayze (formerly Holmes)

Just thought you might want to see this beautiful boy. He is such a joy and very intelligent. Everyone that sees him just think he is so cute and loveable. Thanks for letting Swayze to become part of my family.

Cava Chon
Submitted by Diane Winter Haven, FL on Tuesday, May 2, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to diane.krumm@yahoo.com

Swayze (formerly Holmes)

Einstein

Simba(formerly Einstein)was adopted just a day ago. He is a 12 week old Havanese. After researching this breed and calling around we feel very blessed to have found Crystal. As soon as she answered her phone and helped us out with all our question we had no doubt that we were in the right path to bringing a new friend home. The purchasing process and the meet and greet were so smooth and relax that we are sure it helped a lot with our puppy's transition home. Simba is a very lovable, playful obedient little guy. He is a healthy, happy go lucky adorable puppy. He has stolen our hearts and has already become our son's best buddy. All the previous reviews were right on point.

Havanese
Submitted by Miriam De La Paz Port saint lucie,FL on Wednesday, March 15, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to delapazmiriam557@yahoo.com

Einstein

Candy

We travelled to North Port, Florida, during the month of December 2016, to adopt our puppy, Yorkshire Terrier named Candy. We are very happy with Crystal and her husband, the breeders of puppies . Candy is very healthy, now she is 5 months old, still just a puppy. She is adorable, we made a good choice when we adopted Candy from Florida Pups.

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Marta Chevere Stockbridge, Georgia on Sunday, March 12, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to mcheverepr@yahoo.com

Candy

Courtney Connelly

I got Georgie (formerly Gucci) back at the end of September as my first puppy - he is the best friend I always wanted in a pup and mommy's heart and soul! From the first time I saw his picture I knew he was going to be an amazing and playful little guy and he's lived up to it and more! He was super healthy and well taken care of (the vet at his first visit said he's a "sturdy little guy") when I got him and has brought so much love and joy to everyone around him!!! He's doubled in size from a whopping 3.5lbs to 7lbs of pure mush! I can't quite commit to getting another puppy because I'm not ready to share him but when I do, I'll definitely be coming back to Crystal!!!! This is hands down the best decision I've ever made and can't wait to give him a little buddy one day <3

Cava Chon
Submitted by Courtney Connelly Largo, FL on Thursday, February 16, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to c.connelly@live.com

Courtney Connelly

Bear

We found Bear online with Fl Pups. Saw the photo online, got in the car and headed straight there. Kinda rolled the dice based on a super-cute photo (plus researching the specifics of the breed), but he turned out to be a great fit for our family. Bear is the happiest soul and brings us joy every day!

Cava Poo
Submitted by Eric Steinberg Orlando, FL on Saturday, February 4, 2017. To contact this customer, send emails to esteinberg1@me.com

Bear

Winston AKA Ramsey

Winston (formerly known as Ramsey) has truly been a blessing to our family. He is an adorable, hilarious, energetic guy with an attitude to boot!! He pushes our 2 full grown Great Danes around and softens my husband and our 5 kids to mush. He is the new head of the household! Thank you SO much Crystal and Joe, what a great experience. They were very knowledgeable and honest, giving great advice to someone that has never had a small dog. Highly recommend them, thanks!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Kellie Gudger 3055285472 Davie, FL on Thursday, December 8, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to kellie.gudger@gmail.com

Winston AKA Ramsey

Zoe

We picked up Zoe (tiffany) on Sunday, Nov. 27, 2016. She is 3 mos. old and weighs 3.5 lbs. We loved her as soon as we met her. Crystal is an absolute pleasure to do business with and full of furbaby knowledge. Crystal also gave Pete and I alone time in the puppy room with Zoe. I can actually say Zoe and I were rolling on the floor together lol. We would highly recommend Crystal and Joe at Florida Pups again and again.

Morkie
Submitted by Peter & Darlene Czapiga Cape Coral, FL on Friday, December 2, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to convertiblegirl4@comcast.net

Zoe

Sugar

I bought Sugar(re-named it to Luna) a adorable dog, i bought it at sunday night, it arived at Wednesday(they said it would arrive 12:00am and it arrived 12:08am) and the puppy was on time! I definitely recommend buying from them, they are amazing! The gentleman who delivered the puppy was also super kind and nice, he explained everything necessary, if there was a rating i would give a 5/5!

Pomeranian
Submitted by Eliseu Parkland, Florida on Wednesday, November 23, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to eliseudama10@gmail.com

Sugar

Maxx (Cessna)

I am so happy to have gone to Florida Pups. I did so much research and picked people that care about their pups. Maxx has filled my home with laughter and warmth. I love coming home to him.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Rosemary Largo, Florida on Wednesday, November 16, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to pebbles192830@gmail.com

Maxx (Cessna)

Lily (aka) Paris

Hi got Lily a couple weeks ago and I couldn't be more pleased. It was love at 1st sight. Lily is sweet and she has a personality that will take your breath away. She is pretty calm for a puppy. So far no chewing or biting. Joe and Crystal are wonderful people and so glad I found Them they checked in a few times to see how Lily was doing & that goes to show you that they are caring people.

Maltese
Submitted by Nancie Ward 8632736872 Lake Placid Florida on Sunday, September 18, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to nancie55@gmail.com

Lily (aka) Paris

Mickey

Ten days ago, we adopted little Mickey, who is our second teddy bear dog. Our first one is 4.5 years old and we love him and this mix in general. We were quite cautious and nervous as we had encountered some issues with the first one and how the "breeder" had treated us. This experience has been nothing like the first one. Little Mickey is 100% in good health (we got thumbs up from the vet that Crystal provided a free well check visit with). We also had gotten a good reaction to our regular vet when we had introduced Mickey to him and his staff during a visit for the first dog. But honestly, we knew that he was, just based on his puppy behavior, his level of energy and everything else we were looking for in this puppy. He is delightful, loving, cuddly, hungry, sleeps well and so much more. Not only was this adoption handled in the most professional way, Crystal has been there 24/7, literally. We have texted her once or twice during the evening and received a response right away. We couldn't be more impressed with Florida Pups and with little Mickey. We have already referred Florida Pups to a few people who have fallen in love with Mickey as well. The puppy business doesn't have a good reputation, thanks to many unscrupulous folks. It can be quite scary, not to mention expensive. For anyone considering adopting a puppy, Florida Pups is not one of those places; in fact, they have managed to remove all this anxiety usually associated with such adoption.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Johanne Shoffstall Apollo Beach, Florida on Friday, July 15, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to frogonthebeach@hotmail.com

Mickey

Cooper

I purchased Cooper almost one year ago. He recently turned one, in which he has a huge birthday party with plenty of gifts and treats. Cooper has been an absolute sweet heart. He is cuddly, smart, healthy, and absolutely beautiful. He is a great dog and I am so glad to have learned about this breeder and their beautiful dogs. If you have any hesitation please contact me and I will just continue to rave about these people. Cooper has never had any health issues and has a great temper. I love him to the moon and back and I am so grateful for you all. Thank you!

Cava Poo
Submitted by Brittny Friere Miami, Fl on Tuesday, May 31, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to bfreire@fiu.edu

Cooper

Baxter

Crystal and Joe at Florida Pups are "da bomb"! I found my very handsome Baxter there in April of 2014 when he was only 8 weeks old. He is now 2 years, 2 months, and 25 days old. I can't imagine life without him. He is the most wonderful little companion and goes most everywhere I go. I would recommend Florida Pups to anyone who is contemplating a new pet. I guarantee it will soon become a part of your family.

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Monday, May 16, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to jpdavis1944@gmail.com

Baxter

Dudley aka Lexington

Dudley is settling in well and is our second pup from florida pups. Thanks so much for the Fiesta and loving addition. Great temperament and healthy!! Highlyrics recommended.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Kathy and Gary Wattman 8183980179 Clearwater on Tuesday, May 10, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to Kwattman@gmail.com

Dudley aka Lexington

Dudley aka Lexington

Dudley is settling in well and is our second pup from florida pups. Thanks so much for the Fiesta and loving addition. Great temperament and healthy!! Highlyrics recommended.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Kathy and Gary Wattman 8183980179 Clearwater on Tuesday, May 10, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to Kwattman@gmail.com

Dudley aka Lexington

Bronson

We adopted Bronson a few days ago and it has been so much fun. A big thank you to Crystal and Joe. Crystal, thanks for all your help you made me very comfortable and your so knowledgable. I was really worried about purchasing him, when I never saw or meant him. You assured me I would not be disappointed and you were so right. Joe thanks for meeting me. It was such a smooth transaction. I would highly recommend Crystal and Joe. Bronson's new name is Tucker. He is awesome. Very smart and is adjusting well. We now feel our family is complete. Again thank you!!!

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Susan Edgewater on Sunday, May 1, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to Rpolizzi@cfl.rr.com

Bronson

Noah

I am so happy I came across Floridapups.com, we found our perfect puppy's Noah. He is so loving. My 2 years old and Noah are a great pair. Noah always follow and sit by her :).. Crystal was great with us. She answered all my questions and was very nice and professional. Thank you so much Crystal. We love Noah, he's perfect!

Maltese
Submitted by Sopha Jacksonville on Wednesday, April 13, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to Linprim@yahoo.com

Noah

Shadow

We really enjoyed the experience we had with Florida Pups and have been pleased with our new pup. It is obvious that this puppy had been well cared for before he came to live with us. We liked the environment where you get to visit with the pups and we were especially grateful for the direction in care for the new puppy. Shadow was instantly a member of the family and has been a delight. Thank you to Joe and Crystal for their good work.

Morkie
Submitted by Tom C Apollo Beach, FL on Tuesday, April 5, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to Shoptalk@aol.com

Shadow

Stella

About a year and a half ago I received Stella as a little tiny fur ball.-- Cutest little puppy in the planet!-- As you can tell, I live in the Dominican Republic, a breezy and sunny country, which was not easy for Stella since she had to take a few planes. But it was all good. Now she is almost 2 and loves the beach. Will say though, that potty training was a bit tricky, she had a corner in my living room behind a couch that she just loved to do her duty in. But, that was fixed with long walks and occasional trips to the park. She is a very smart little pup, and a mischievous one too. One thing that has become essential to her is sleeping in my bed, which I have no problem with. She is definitely a keeper. She is a pup that needs a lot of love and care, she can always tell when your sad. Stella has become part of my family, even my grandparents, who sometimes baby sit her, love her! They are so excited for her to have puppies for them to have one. Overall, Stella is the best gift I could have ever gotten.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Karla Dominican Republic on Thursday, February 18, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to karlasebelen@hotmail.com

Stella

Dobby

Crystal and Joseph were a pleasure to work with. Have been searching online for months to find just the right dog for our family. Using online resources gave me a good idea what places are the real deal such as Florida Pups, and who to be careful of. Our 15 y/o named him Dobby (yes she's a Harry Potter fan) and have had the Maltese for only four days. He seems playful, happy, healthy and very loving... and extremely adorable (my wife took the cute pic). Crystal was very caring and thorough in providing great info during these early days with our new puppy and we truly appreciate her expertise. Crystal kindly takes care of the first vet visit and we're looking forward to hearing what they have to say in a couple of days. Thanks Crystal and Joseph, our family loves this bundle of joy and we look forward to spoiling him for many years. Steven

Maltese
Submitted by Steven R. Bradenton, FL on Sunday, February 7, 2016. To contact this customer, send emails to private@private.com

Dobby