Florida Pups Knowledge Base


kona(tara)

I recently adopted my kona from Crystal with Florida Pups. From the 2nd day I had her I couldn't believe how much I loved her in such a short amount of time. she is a great puppy and Crystal has been so helpful every step of the way! Thank you for bringing such joy to my life!! I call she always has been able to answer any question I have with training/ raising my new joy.

Morkie
Submitted by lauren jacobs sarsasota, Fl on Saturday, October 4, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to laurenp.jacobs@gmail.com

kona(tara)

Stella

I've been looking for the perfect Cavapoo to get. Living in Dominican Republic, my options weren't many. Randomly I fell into The Florida Pups website and fell in love right away. I had a relative coming from Boston on Sunday October 5th, and on October 2nd I bought Stella, the gorgeous cavapoo. Next day she was shipped with all the instructions on her medications and everything! Crystal made it so easy for me, and I thank her soooo much for it. I was a newby at having a pup, but she made me a pro, so thank you!! Stella arrived safely and is a cute, fluffy cavapoo.. So calm but playful. Love her to pieces already. I recommend Florida Pups to EVERYONE!! They are there for you 24/7 and are so nice and welcoming. I f you need any more info on Stella the Cavapoo or more reviews don't hesitate to email me.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Karla Dominican Republic on Friday, October 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Karlasebelen@hotmail.com

Stella

Nene (formally Chance)

Thank you Crystal for your wonderful site. You brought peace and happiness to our family. We lost our 8 year old Coton De Tulear named Papi to kidney failure. It was a sad day for all of us, yet Nene has continued the love bringing us unconditional love and the ability to heal quickly from our loss. You were supportive and made the transaction a very easy process. A true professional. Thank you from the Reyes family and Nene.

Coton de Tulear
Submitted by Angel Reyes 757 646-9145 Virginia Beach, Va on Sunday, September 28, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to areyes7@cox.net

Nene (formally Chance)

Sunshine

Hey Crystal , thanks you sooooooooo MUcH for my new baby . She' s so cute I love her and she has beautiful eyes ouhlalalalala . As you can see she's getting used to pastry ( my chihuahua) her new big brother . She's so adorable . I'm so happy i found you awwwww i think i might call her sunshine . I'm still looking for a name . She 's in a good famille now you dont know how much she Will get spoiled i Will often send you pictures of her though email. Kisss kisss

Pomeranian
Submitted by Soraya South beach, miami on Thursday, September 4, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Working2222@yahoo.fr

Sunshine

Casey

I am so happy to have found you. Casey is playful, loveable, healthy and happy. The vet you recommended is awesome. I might be interested in another puppy. I would call you of course. You cant mess with perfection. Please feel free to contact me if you have a puppy you think I might be interested in. We got Casey from you the first week of January 2014.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Cindy Caria Osprey, Fl on Thursday, July 31, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to sabercat09@att.net

Casey

Nica

I've had 2 Maltese in the past, who both passed away a few years ago. This summer I knew I was ready for another, so began my search. I found Sunshine State Pups online and they were close enough that I went to visit the two Maltese puppy's they had available. Crystal and Joe's home is immaculate, the puppies were both in excellent condition and had played with their children - all positive's for the puppies, and future owners. Crystal and Joe were helpful with some special requests I made - thank you, guys! - and had lots of good information for me. As Crystal and I interacted with the two puppies we talked about each of their personalities. One puppy drew my affections immediately - she seemed to have the balanced personality I was looking for - plenty of charm and spunk, but very happy to be quiet and cuddled - and cute as a button. Arrangements were made, and I've had her at home for a couple of weeks now. She's a delight! My puppy is Veronica Mars (some of you may remember the TV show), called Nica, and she's happy, healthy, cheerful, and smart. If you see a puppy you like on the Sunshine State Pups website, don't hesitate to contact Crystal and Joe - they'll help you choose the right puppy for your circumstances, and you'll be glad you worked with them!

Maltese
Submitted by Melissa Miller Sarasota, FL on Sunday, July 20, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to lissmiller@gmail.com

Nica

LillyBelle

Our LillyBelle has been a wonderful addition to our family. Chrystal and joe were wonderful to deal with and presented the puppy to us in a very professional way. LillyBelle is sweet and has been good to work with training. We are enjoying her very much.

Shih Tzu
Submitted by Jerry and Wanda Hines 9414839072 Venice, Florida on Thursday, July 17, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Whines3@verizon.net

LillyBelle

Regis (Ashton)

Was looking for a brother for our 18 month old Bichon-poo and decided on a cava-chon.Talked with Crystal several times in a 5 week period and felt comfortable through our phone conversations.After arriving at their house and meeting them in person I was sure we made the right choice, 2 weeks later we couldn't be happier! Regis is such a cutie.

Cava Chon
Submitted by Greg Boyd Oviedo, Fl on Sunday, July 13, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to agaboyd2@msn.com

Regis (Ashton)

Sophie

I recently bought this beautiful pup and I cannot be more content. She's such a sweetheart. Still needs some training, but little Sophie is quite smart and learning quick. Very satisfied with my puppy.

Miniature Schnauzer
Submitted by Fiorella Schmidt Miami, FL on Sunday, July 13, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Casualpeach@gmail.com

Sophie

Phoebe (Stella)

The toughest part in finding a puppy for me, was feeling good about where she was coming from. Since first contact with Crystal I knew this was where I would find my puppy. Crystal and her family really do CARE! I am a first time puppy mommy and every question I had, Crystal was there with a speedy response! The DoctorPup.com site provided is also VERY helpful and has helped me learn many new things. Phoebe is energetic, sweet, and healthy! :) We can't walk 5 steps out the front door without getting attention from every passerby! She loves it!

Havanese
Submitted by Aley Tallman 316-312-3863 St. Petersburg, FL on Wednesday, June 25, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Tallman.aley@gmail.com

Phoebe (Stella)

Sierra

I picked up Sierra at the airport this past Saturday and fell in love with her the moment I saw her. She has been a quick learner and fits right in with the rest of my family. She is the perfect addition to the family. Thank you Crystal for answering all my questions and being so helpful. For a family that has never had a pet before we can't thank you enough! I will provide updates about Sierra as time goes on. I so glad I chose Sunshinestatepups as my first purchase of a dog! I couldn't be any happier! Best Wishes from The Akins Family up here in Boston, MA.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Stephen Akins Abington, MA on Monday, June 16, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to wilddrummer05@yahoo.com

Sierra

Ruby the flower sending puppy

Hi Crystal and Joe, I just wanted to thank you both again for Ruby. From the moment I saw her picture and then we did FaceTime I knew not only had I found the puppy of my dreams but that I had found the perfect place to get her from Sunshine State pups. Your company is amazing and I am so thrilled to have found you. Yesterday she was 10 weeks old and I have had her for 10 days. Today we were at my vet for puppy shots and she went from 3# 4oz to 3#12 oz. She had her first full bath yesterday and she loved it. It shows what an amazing job you do caring for your pups. Everyone is in love with her. My mother who likes dogs has now has severe case of puppy love. All she wanted for Mother's Day was a "good" picture of Ruby to send in email to all her friends. I'm trying not to take it personally that she replaced a picture of me and my twin grandchildren (her great grandchildren) we just had taken at Disney World with this picture of Ruby!! Joe, seriously, my hats off to you and all the amazing pictures you take of the puppies. This Mother's Day picture for my Mom was 2 days in the making and hundreds of deleted pictures later. I could have used your help! I had Ruby's picture framed and Mom loved her gift. I love the gift you both gave me by bringing this special girl to my home. I also love my Puppy-Pee-Poo-Palace! If you are getting a puppy from Crystal and Joe buy this it's amazing! Please feel free to share my email with anyone who is considering buying a puppy and I would be more than happy to talk directly to any potential puppy buyer! Once again, thank you thank you thank you for Ruby! Love and sweet puppy kisses, Kathie & Ruby

Havanese
Submitted by Kathie Babin Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Monday, May 12, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to kbabin13@bellsouth.net

Ruby the flower sending puppy

Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Hi this is Crystal the owner of Sunshine State pups. I have never wrote my own review as that defeats the purpose but had to share that one of my puppy's named Ruby sent me flowers today!!! I've had flowers from my husband but never from a puppy! It was such a special gesture from such a wonderful lady named Kathie and her new furry daughter named Ruby. She also stated that you could feel free to contact her with any questions and will also submit her own review soon. Thank you Kathie AND Ruby! Really made what we do feel so worth it today because of you both! =)

Havanese
Submitted by Crystal (Owner) Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Friday, May 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to kbabin13@bellsouth.net

Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Baxter

Hello World! My name is Baxter, my birthdate is February 21, 2014, and I met my second mommy on April 22, 2014. Crystal was my first mommy and she was so good to me and gave me a wonderful start in life. My first night in my Pup-Pee-Poo Palace at my new home was so easy that I slept through the night and asked to go outside at 5:30 the next morning. I am well on my way to giving and receiving lots of love in the days ahead. Crystal and Joe at SunshineStatePups are the best. From the moment they stepped out the front door of their home with me in their arms my new mommy to be knew I would be going home with her. She says thank you to Crystal and Joe for the love they gave me while I was with them. Some of my new family members will be meeting them real soon so that they can get a new baby like me from them.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Monday, April 28, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to jpdavis1944@verizon.net

Baxter

Sugar

Hi Guys... I just wanted to update you because I am almost 1 year old this month! (on the 20th) I have a big party scheduled for my first birthday! I just wanted to thank you for giving me a great start in life before I came to be a part of my new family! Here is my picture so you can see how much I've grown. Thanks again guys and I do miss you!

Havanese
Submitted by Sandra Mucci Lake Placid, Florida on Thursday, April 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to nomads4you@aol.com

Sugar

Alli

Absolutely phenomenal... I have never meet a more caring breeder. I don't even like referring to them as breeders, because really what they have set up is sweet little adoption nursery. The love and compassion they have for these pups is heartwarming. We got little Alli last week, upon picking her up I was shocked at how wonderful this couple is with their nurturing of the pups. Crystal may say she bombards you with information, but really it was priceless information and I felt completely confident in the little puppy's up bringing /health because of it. So if you are considering getting a pup, there is no other couple I would recommend above them. Thank you both, Alli is an absolute treasure to our family.

Havanese
Submitted by Megan Balderson 813-403-2188 Tampa, FL on Wednesday, March 26, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to megan.r.karch@gmail.com

Alli

Lucy

I really had to say that this was such a pleasant experience. We had visited several other breeders prior to coming to see our Lucy and it was night and day different! You were professional, knowledgeable and my whole family could tell that Crystal and her husband (Sorry I forgot his name) really cared about Lucy AKA Sarah. You both answered all of our questions and even gave us more information than we even expected. Just to let you know guys, Puppy Poo Palace is working GREAT! I'm so glad I came to you. I also am a firefighter and have recommended you to all of my co-workers and friends. BTW... I took this pic myself!!! I'm proud of it and had to share! Thank you both again. :-)

Maltese
Submitted by Sam Trenton Melbourne, FL on Friday, March 21, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Strenton79@yahoo.com

Lucy

Bentley

We are so very thankful for the great care that you gave him, he is a happy puppy.. Very playful and fits in perfectly with our 1 year old daughter and our boxer...We appricate coming to a clean, friendly and informative place.. We hope to adopt another puppy in a few months.. Thank you again for doing such a great job with these animals.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Josh and Tabitha F Tampa, FL on Sunday, March 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to mathistabitha82@yahoo.com

Bentley

Romeo

I'm so in love with my Yorkshire Terrier. He was a gift from my mom on one of the biggest day of my life, my college graduation. I love Romeo like he was my child. We do everything together, its almost like we were meant to be. Thanks Crystal for such a gift to our family!!!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Denise P Miami Beach, FL on Monday, February 24, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to denise40444@yahoo.com

Romeo

Lilah

We love love LOVE this pup! She is seriously the sweetest dog I've ever owned and she is very well behaved. Very happy with our choice! Thanks to much, Crystal!

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Jessica Sarasota, Florida on Wednesday, February 12, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to jessicaILYxx@gmail.com

Lilah