Florida Pups Knowledge Base


LillyBelle

Our LillyBelle has been a wonderful addition to our family. Chrystal and joe were wonderful to deal with and presented the puppy to us in a very professional way. LillyBelle is sweet and has been good to work with training. We are enjoying her very much.

Shih Tzu
Submitted by Jerry and Wanda Hines 9414839072 Venice, Florida on Thursday, July 17, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Whines3@verizon.net

LillyBelle

Regis (Ashton)

Was looking for a brother for our 18 month old Bichon-poo and decided on a cava-chon.Talked with Crystal several times in a 5 week period and felt comfortable through our phone conversations.After arriving at their house and meeting them in person I was sure we made the right choice, 2 weeks later we couldn't be happier! Regis is such a cutie.

Cava Chon
Submitted by Greg Boyd Oviedo, Fl on Sunday, July 13, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to agaboyd2@msn.com

Regis (Ashton)

Sophie

I recently bought this beautiful pup and I cannot be more content. She's such a sweetheart. Still needs some training, but little Sophie is quite smart and learning quick. Very satisfied with my puppy.

Miniature Schnauzer
Submitted by Fiorella Schmidt Miami, FL on Sunday, July 13, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Casualpeach@gmail.com

Sophie

Phoebe (Stella)

The toughest part in finding a puppy for me, was feeling good about where she was coming from. Since first contact with Crystal I knew this was where I would find my puppy. Crystal and her family really do CARE! I am a first time puppy mommy and every question I had, Crystal was there with a speedy response! The DoctorPup.com site provided is also VERY helpful and has helped me learn many new things. Phoebe is energetic, sweet, and healthy! :) We can't walk 5 steps out the front door without getting attention from every passerby! She loves it!

Havanese
Submitted by Aley Tallman 316-312-3863 St. Petersburg, FL on Wednesday, June 25, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Tallman.aley@gmail.com

Phoebe (Stella)

Sierra

I picked up Sierra at the airport this past Saturday and fell in love with her the moment I saw her. She has been a quick learner and fits right in with the rest of my family. She is the perfect addition to the family. Thank you Crystal for answering all my questions and being so helpful. For a family that has never had a pet before we can't thank you enough! I will provide updates about Sierra as time goes on. I so glad I chose Sunshinestatepups as my first purchase of a dog! I couldn't be any happier! Best Wishes from The Akins Family up here in Boston, MA.

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
Submitted by Stephen Akins Abington, MA on Monday, June 16, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to wilddrummer05@yahoo.com

Sierra

Ruby the flower sending puppy

Hi Crystal and Joe, I just wanted to thank you both again for Ruby. From the moment I saw her picture and then we did FaceTime I knew not only had I found the puppy of my dreams but that I had found the perfect place to get her from Sunshine State pups. Your company is amazing and I am so thrilled to have found you. Yesterday she was 10 weeks old and I have had her for 10 days. Today we were at my vet for puppy shots and she went from 3# 4oz to 3#12 oz. She had her first full bath yesterday and she loved it. It shows what an amazing job you do caring for your pups. Everyone is in love with her. My mother who likes dogs has now has severe case of puppy love. All she wanted for Mother's Day was a "good" picture of Ruby to send in email to all her friends. I'm trying not to take it personally that she replaced a picture of me and my twin grandchildren (her great grandchildren) we just had taken at Disney World with this picture of Ruby!! Joe, seriously, my hats off to you and all the amazing pictures you take of the puppies. This Mother's Day picture for my Mom was 2 days in the making and hundreds of deleted pictures later. I could have used your help! I had Ruby's picture framed and Mom loved her gift. I love the gift you both gave me by bringing this special girl to my home. I also love my Puppy-Pee-Poo-Palace! If you are getting a puppy from Crystal and Joe buy this it's amazing! Please feel free to share my email with anyone who is considering buying a puppy and I would be more than happy to talk directly to any potential puppy buyer! Once again, thank you thank you thank you for Ruby! Love and sweet puppy kisses, Kathie & Ruby

Havanese
Submitted by Kathie Babin Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Monday, May 12, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to kbabin13@bellsouth.net

Ruby the flower sending puppy

Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Hi this is Crystal the owner of Sunshine State pups. I have never wrote my own review as that defeats the purpose but had to share that one of my puppy's named Ruby sent me flowers today!!! I've had flowers from my husband but never from a puppy! It was such a special gesture from such a wonderful lady named Kathie and her new furry daughter named Ruby. She also stated that you could feel free to contact her with any questions and will also submit her own review soon. Thank you Kathie AND Ruby! Really made what we do feel so worth it today because of you both! =)

Havanese
Submitted by Crystal (Owner) Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Friday, May 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to kbabin13@bellsouth.net

Ruby (AKA Tuxie)

Baxter

Hello World! My name is Baxter, my birthdate is February 21, 2014, and I met my second mommy on April 22, 2014. Crystal was my first mommy and she was so good to me and gave me a wonderful start in life. My first night in my Pup-Pee-Poo Palace at my new home was so easy that I slept through the night and asked to go outside at 5:30 the next morning. I am well on my way to giving and receiving lots of love in the days ahead. Crystal and Joe at SunshineStatePups are the best. From the moment they stepped out the front door of their home with me in their arms my new mommy to be knew I would be going home with her. She says thank you to Crystal and Joe for the love they gave me while I was with them. Some of my new family members will be meeting them real soon so that they can get a new baby like me from them.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Janell Davis Riverview, FL on Monday, April 28, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to jpdavis1944@verizon.net

Baxter

Sugar

Hi Guys... I just wanted to update you because I am almost 1 year old this month! (on the 20th) I have a big party scheduled for my first birthday! I just wanted to thank you for giving me a great start in life before I came to be a part of my new family! Here is my picture so you can see how much I've grown. Thanks again guys and I do miss you!

Havanese
Submitted by Sandra Mucci Lake Placid, Florida on Thursday, April 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to nomads4you@aol.com

Sugar

Alli

Absolutely phenomenal... I have never meet a more caring breeder. I don't even like referring to them as breeders, because really what they have set up is sweet little adoption nursery. The love and compassion they have for these pups is heartwarming. We got little Alli last week, upon picking her up I was shocked at how wonderful this couple is with their nurturing of the pups. Crystal may say she bombards you with information, but really it was priceless information and I felt completely confident in the little puppy's up bringing /health because of it. So if you are considering getting a pup, there is no other couple I would recommend above them. Thank you both, Alli is an absolute treasure to our family.

Havanese
Submitted by Megan Balderson 813-403-2188 Tampa, FL on Wednesday, March 26, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to megan.r.karch@gmail.com

Alli

Lucy

I really had to say that this was such a pleasant experience. We had visited several other breeders prior to coming to see our Lucy and it was night and day different! You were professional, knowledgeable and my whole family could tell that Crystal and her husband (Sorry I forgot his name) really cared about Lucy AKA Sarah. You both answered all of our questions and even gave us more information than we even expected. Just to let you know guys, Puppy Poo Palace is working GREAT! I'm so glad I came to you. I also am a firefighter and have recommended you to all of my co-workers and friends. BTW... I took this pic myself!!! I'm proud of it and had to share! Thank you both again. :-)

Maltese
Submitted by Sam Trenton Melbourne, FL on Friday, March 21, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Strenton79@yahoo.com

Lucy

Bentley

We are so very thankful for the great care that you gave him, he is a happy puppy.. Very playful and fits in perfectly with our 1 year old daughter and our boxer...We appricate coming to a clean, friendly and informative place.. We hope to adopt another puppy in a few months.. Thank you again for doing such a great job with these animals.

Teddy Bear
Submitted by Josh and Tabitha F Tampa, FL on Sunday, March 2, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to mathistabitha82@yahoo.com

Bentley

Romeo

I'm so in love with my Yorkshire Terrier. He was a gift from my mom on one of the biggest day of my life, my college graduation. I love Romeo like he was my child. We do everything together, its almost like we were meant to be. Thanks Crystal for such a gift to our family!!!

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Denise P Miami Beach, FL on Monday, February 24, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to denise40444@yahoo.com

Romeo

Lilah

We love love LOVE this pup! She is seriously the sweetest dog I've ever owned and she is very well behaved. Very happy with our choice! Thanks to much, Crystal!

Mixed breeds
Submitted by Jessica Sarasota, Florida on Wednesday, February 12, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to jessicaILYxx@gmail.com

Lilah

Sophia

I am very happy with Sophia. She is adorable!! Crystal was very helpful in answering all my questions. I feel this will be the beginning of beautiful memories with a healthy dog. Thank you for making this an enjoyable experience. - Genia

Pug
Submitted by Genia S Lakeland, FL on Tuesday, February 11, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to geniasanttini@hotmal.com

Sophia

Harley

Hi my name is Pepper and my family has just expanded! We got out new baby Harley today! I would like to say thank you for everything!! Harley has settled in so very well with his new fur brother and human brother. Crystal and her family are just WONDERFUL! They answered all of my questions and concerns. I would HIGHLY recommend getting your next fur baby HERE!! I know I will be back here again and will forever send my friends and family here!!!!! thank you again for my new fur baby!!

Morkie
Submitted by Pepper Sanders Bradenton on Saturday, February 8, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to pepper.revels@aol.com

Harley

Clemente

Hello! My name is Clementine (formerly 'Lil Red'). I arrived at my parents house about two weeks ago and I'm so happy here. I love to play and run around alot. I'm also coming along quickly in my progress to be potty trained. I went to the vet yesterday and she said I'm healthy with no parasites or diseases. Thank you, Sunshine State Pups for helping me find my mommy. You guys have been great and this process has been so easy. I'll check back in a few months.

Cava Poo
Submitted by Daniele Fort Lauderdale, Florida on Saturday, January 18, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to Danixo@hotmail.com

Clemente

Sandy

So worth the trip to get this amazing little pup! The facility was clean and the staff was so nice. Our puppy is happy and healthy!! Thanks again Sunshine State Pups. We might be back down your way for a Sandy a friend in the near future! =)

Yorkshire Terrier
Submitted by Bre Tampa, FL on Friday, January 10, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to bre.whitt@gmail.com

Sandy

Daisy

I searched for months for a puppy that would fit in our family and decided to go with a Malti Poo. Everything I read stated intelligent, hypoallergenic, easy to train and lovable. I also wanted something with a cute face that would stay small. Unfortunately, we don't have any breeders in our area so I made the 3.5 hour trip to pick up our new puppy with my 11 year old daughter. I have to say, everything they give you to read, sign and bring home was a bit scarey. I was told she may get sick on the way home but that never happened. She adjusted so well! Her grown weight should be around 5 pounds. She is currently 3.8 pounds and 3 months old. I'm glad I found this website and I am very pleased with our newest family member :)

Malti Poo
Submitted by Lisa and Bill McGahan 813-629-7711 Tampa, FL on Sunday, January 5, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to chaos8yutes94@aol.com

Daisy

Charlie

I recently purchased a chavochon and he is the sweetest, warmest, gentlest, most playful puppy ever. I got him to surprise my children for Christmas and they were mesmerized by this adorable little pup. I would strongly recommend this company because they were very helpful, listening to what I wanted and suggesting the perfect puppy for my family. The puppy was well cared for and healthy when we received him. We purchased the Pup-pee-poo Palace crate and it helped to teach my puppy to use the pee pads within a week. He slept in the Pup-pee-poo Palace without crying after the first night! Thank you Sunshine State Pups for giving us an amazing new family member!!!

Cava Chon
Submitted by Marsha Harrell Miami, FL on Friday, January 3, 2014. To contact this customer, send emails to marshaharrell@nc.rr.com

Charlie